Tremors: Cannibal Corpse, Disma, Cruciamentum, Hate

Metal Injection have released what they call the “Top 10 most influential heavy metal albums”, amongst them are At The Gates‘s Slaughter of the Soul and Death‘s Scream Bloody Gore.

Tremors is a compilation of stories and news bits, which are interesting, but didn’t make the news of The Richter Scale (Time constraints and all). In this post I’ve included 37 different items, images, videos, articles of interest and more. is hosting a stream of the full self-titled debut album from Italy’s NERO DI MARTE, out on Prosthetic Records March 18th.

Finnish band SOLOTHUS have released “A Call to War”, the new track that will open the reissue of their 2011 demo Ritual of the Horned Skull, out on Nihilistic Holocaust.

New York’s MUTANT SUPREMACY have released a short documentary about the making of their latest EP, Rotting Season.

Virginia’s ARSIS have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their new album, out April 30th in North America on Nuclear Blast Records:

Unwelcome track listing:

01. Unwelcome
02. Carve My Cross
03. Handbook For The Recently Deceased
04. Choking On Sand
05. Let Me Be The One
06. Sunglasses At Night
07. Martyred Or Mourning
08. No One Lies To The Dead
09. I Share In Shame
10. Scornstar

Poland’s HATE have released a video for the track “Alchemy of Blood”.

“Terror Regime” the title track to JUNGLE ROT‘s new album, out on Victory Records March 19th.

Update from BROKEN HOPE in the studio:

“And so it begins… BROKEN HOPE made it through day 1 of recording the new album! BH drummer Mike Miczek hammered out 7 songs today–that includes doing 3-4 takes of each song for exercise! BH has a sick-fucking-drummer, folks. You will hear soon enough…

“Here’s Chuck Wepfer…the other ‘Evil Chuck.’ Doing his share of the scratch guitar work on drum day.”

Chile’s THORNAFIRE have a new video for the track “Sumision” from their latest album, Eclipse Nox Coagula.

Footage of CRUCIAMENTUM performing in Italy, courtesy of wolflust100.

Metal Blade Records have released a limited edition Picture Disc of CANNIBAL CORPSE‘s Tomb of the Mutilated to commemorate their 25th anniversary. So far Eaten Back to Life has been released and The Bleeding is up next!

Italy’s Kolony Records are now distributed in North America via DisManic and will start their partnership with releases from BE’LAKOR and DE PROFUNDIS.

DISMA have recorded two new tracks for the LP version of their debut album Towards the Megalith, also artist Ola Larrson has put up a breakdown of his artwork for the album.

Norway’s BLOOD RED THRONE have a pre-sale up for the limited LP boxset of their new self-titled album. has a new interview with INCANTATION.

SUFFOCATION have announced the European leg of their Despise the World tour, this time with CEPHALIC CARNAGE, HAVOK and FALLUJAH.

The latest signing to FDA Recotz, California’s MORFIN playing a cover of DEATH‘s “Leprosy”.

Denmark’s Kill-Town Death Fest have announced the last three additions to their line-up, Denmark’s INIQUITY, Netherlands’s PENTACLE and ROTTREVORE from the USA. This is in addition to the previously announced bands:


Spain’s CEREBRAL EFFUSION have a guitar-cam rehearsal of a new song to be featured on their upcoming full length.

Brazil’s DESECRATED SPHERE have a new studio webisode from their recording sessions for second album Emancipate.

Dark Descent Records have released a second track from Finland’s LANTERN, “Entrenching Presences” is taken from Below, out in the Spring. The label has also released an early preview of the Texas act DIVINE EVE‘s upcoming full length with the track “Sword Called Fate”.

PESTILENCE have unveiled the tracklisting of their seventh album Obsideo, out on Candlelight Records later this year.

Obsideo track listing:

01. Obsideo
02. Soulrot
03. Transition
04. Necromorph
05. Laniatus
06. Distress
07. Superconcious
08. Aura Negative
09. Saturation
10. Displaced

A second track from HYPOCRISY, “Tales of Thy Spineless” is off the new End of Disclosure album. Also a second trailer for the release, this time about the lyrics and an interview with Terrorizer mag.

Greece’s NECROVOROUS have released a new promo in advance of their new album.

Sweden’s WACHENFELDT, who just finished recording with Ola Lindgren at Studio Soulless, have some  samples of their new EP, Colophon here.

DEAD CONGREGATION have a new bandcamp page, where you can order merch and albums, no new music yet…

Pulverised Records have released a new track by Mexico’s ZOMBIEFICATION, “Slaves Whisper Your Name” comes off of At The Caves Of Eternal, out April 8th.

Australia’s THE AMENTA released a video for the track “Teeth”, taken from Flesh is Heir, out March 25th on Listenable Records. has a new interview with Germany’s LIFELESS.

Image of the new PENTACLE split with ETERNAL SOLSTICE, out on vinyl through various labels.

Premiere of a new SIX FEET UNDER track, “Neuro Osmosis”, over at

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>